An Experiment With Sound

The one photo a day thing has officially come-and-gone. I might pick it up again in the future, but things just got away from me. In the meantime, I think it’s time I introduce my main passion: filmmaking. Truth be known, I am primarily a filmmaker/videographer. Photography is simply one of my outlets for telling visual stories.

I recently finished editing this video. It is the third entry in a series of visual studies on rain. None of the sound is live, but was all mixed in post. The sound effects were free-use sounds from this website. The song is by the artist Doug Burr.

This video was once again shot at the family farm. I hope you enjoy.

Leave a Reply

